More Options
Better Properties
Best Prices
Pinheiros altos - Elite Immobilien Algarve

Golf

Pinheiros altos

Dies ist eine höchst originelle Kurs mit zwei Sätzen von neun Löcher, die völlig entgegengesetzte Eigenschaften. Das großzügige Übungsgelände wird durch eine Reihe von Profi-Golfer in der Zeit vor Beginn der Turniersaison verwendet.
Angrenzend an die 18.300 Hektar natürlicher Park des Ria Formosa bietet Lebensraum für viele Vogelarten und hat viel interessante Vegetation, wurde Pinheiros Altos von Ronald Fream der USA entworfen. Später wurde der Kurs von Peter McEvoy und Howard Swan saniert.
Dies ist eine sehr originelle und unverwechselbare natürlich mit zwei Sätzen von neun Löcher, die völlig entgegengesetzte Eigenschaften besitzen.

Während die ersten neun Löcher sind über sanfte sandigen Unterholz mit sanften Pinien, durchzieht die kürzere zweite Hälfte Hügeln übersät mit Seen, die das Haupthindernis für die Golfer auf dem Platz zu präsentieren.

Seit seiner Eröffnung im Juni 1992 hat der Kurs einen Ruf als die bevorzugten Vorsaison Übungsgelände für einige der heutigen Top-Profi-Golfer gewonnen. Sie sind das große Übungsgelände gezogen umfasst drei Putting-Greens, Bereiche für Bunker, Lupfer und mehrere Grüns. Außerdem gibt es umfassende Programme von Studiengebühren für Golfer aller Spielstärken. Wochenprogramm mit Einzelunterricht gehören Videoanalyse des Golfers Schaukeln.

pinheirosaltos.jpg

Zur Ausstattung...
The times
The Wall Street Journal
The Sunday times
The Irish Times
The Telegraph

More Options
Better Properties
Best Prices
Pinheiros altos - Algarve Elite Property

Golf

Pinheiros altos

This is a highly original course with two sets of nine holes that have completely opposing characteristics. The spacious practice area is well used by a number of professional golfers in the period before the tournament season begins.
Bordering the 18,300 hectares of Natural Park of Ria Formosa which provides a habitat for many species of birds and has much interesting vegetation, Pinheiros Altos was designed by Ronald Fream of the USA. Later, the course was redeveloped by Peter McEvoy and Howard Swan.
This is a highly original and distinctive course, with two sets of nine holes that possess completely opposing characteristics.

While the first nine holes are over rolling sandy undergrowth with gentle pine trees, the shorter second half runs through hills dotted with lakes that present the main obstacle for the golfers on this course.

Since its inauguration in June 1992, the course has gained a reputation as the favourite pre-season practice ground for several of today's top professional golfers. They are drawn to the large practice ground which includes three putting greens, areas for bunker, chip shots and several greens. There are also comprehensive programmes of tuition for golfers of all levels. Weekly programmes with individual lessons include video analysis of golfers' swings.

 

                                 pinheirosaltos.jpg

Featured in...
The times
The Wall Street Journal
The Sunday times
The Irish Times
The Telegraph