More Options
Better Properties
Best Prices
Pine cliffs - Elite Immobilien Algarve

Golf

Pine cliffs

Das Pine Cliffs Layout, entworfen von Martin Hawtree der englischen Firma Hawtree & Sohn, die gleiche Firma, die der Cerregueira Kurs, befindet sich zwischen Albufeira und Vilamoura, in einem Gebiet namens Praia da Falésia.
Pine Cliffs ist mehr als ein Golfplatz: Es ist ein Garten. Es hat nur neun Löcher mit einer Länge von 2274 Metern und ist eine Gruppe von vier Par 3, vier Par 4 und nach der Karte, ein Par 5, ca. 400 Meter, die in Wirklichkeit ein Par 4 sein sollte. Allerdings ist es eine ausgezeichnete Loch.

Aber die Exlibris von Pine Cliffs ist das 9. Loch, gespielt über eine Schlucht ein paar Dutzend Meter tief, mit einem Blick über die Algarve große, einladende Sandstrände.

Nigel Mansell, der Präsident des Pine Cliffs seit einiger Zeit war, hat dem Verein den Glamour, der normalerweise die großen Sportstars umgibt und es gab ihm die Möglichkeit, Golf üben zu halten und seine 4 Handicap zwischen Formel1-Rennen zu behalten.

Das gepflegte Strecke von neun Löchern befindet sich auf einer Klippe in der Nähe von Albufeira und verwaltet durch das angrenzende Hotel Sheraton. Der Preis des Kurses ist seine neunte über eine Schlucht mit schönem Blick auf unten am Sandstrand, vor Ort den Spitznamen "Devils Parlour". Diese kleinen und schönen Kurs befindet sich inmitten der Pinien und stellt einen angenehme und charmante Platz mit guten Greens.

pinecliffs.jpg

Zur Ausstattung...
The times
The Wall Street Journal
The Sunday times
The Irish Times
The Telegraph

More Options
Better Properties
Best Prices
Pine cliffs - Algarve Elite Property

Golf

Pine cliffs

The Pine Cliffs layout, designed by Martin Hawtree, of the English firm Hawtree & Son, the same firm that designed the Cerregueira course, is located between Albufeira and Vilamoura, in an area called Praia da Falésia.
Pine Cliffs is more than a golf course: it is a garden. It has only nine holes with a length of 2274 metres, and is a group of four par 3's, four par 4's and, according to the card, one par 5, of about 400 metres which in reality should be a par 4. However, it is an excellent hole.

But the ex-libris of Pine Cliffs is the 9th hole, played over a ravine a few dozen metres deep, with a view over Algarve's vast, inviting sandy beaches.

Nigel Mansell, who was the President of Pine Cliffs for some time, has given the club the glamour that normally surrounds the great sport stars and it gave him the chance to keep practising golf and retain his 4 handicap, between Formula One races.

This well maintained course of nine-holes is located on the cliff top near Albufeira and managed by the adjoining Hotel Sheraton. The prize of the course is its ninth over a ravine with beautiful views down on the sandy beach, locally nicknamed the "Devil's Parlour". This small and beautiful course is set among the pine trees and presents a pleasant and charming course with good greens.

 

                                 pinecliffs.jpg

Featured in...
The times
The Wall Street Journal
The Sunday times
The Irish Times
The Telegraph