More Options
Better Properties
Best Prices
Penina - Elite Immobilien Algarve

Golf

Penina

Der erste Golfplatz an der Algarve, der Championship Course von Penina gebaut werden gilt als das Meisterwerk von Sir Henry Cotton. Es fanden mehrere von der Portuguese Open Championships. Penina verfügt auch über zwei neun-Loch-Schleifen: The Resort und The Academy-Kurs.
Im Herzen der Algarve gelegen, gilt Penina Championship Course der brillanteste Projekt von Sir Henry Cotton, dreifachen Champion der British Open, ein Golfplatz-Architekten wurde. Dies war der erste Golfplatz in 1966 gebaut werden.
Der erfahrene Baumwolle war einer der ersten, der Algarve enorme Potenzial als ein Golf-Destination zu erkennen.
Die Qualität und den Erfolg des Kurses ermutigt die anschließenden Bau viele andere Kurse, die jetzt in der Region vorhanden sind.

Der Meisterschaftsplatz wurde 1966 eröffnet und während 1994/95, Aufrechterhaltung seiner ursprünglichen Hauptmerkmale komplett umgebaut worden.

Es ist ein ziemlich flach Typ Parklandkurs mit fast vier hundert tausend Bäume, viel Wasser, viele Bunker, mit weitläufigen Greens und einem weiten Abschlag, so dass dies ein echter Meisterschaftsplatz. Ein neuer See wurde gebaut, um das Grün von Loch 5 zu schützen. Die Wellenbewegungen auf dem Fairway von Loch 9, fünf neue Bunker mit mehr Wasser rund um das Grün von Loch 13 (die eine kleine Insel wurde), tiefer Bunker und neue Abschläge sind Funktionen, die das ursprüngliche Layout. Penina verfügt auch über zwei 9-Loch-Kurse von Sir Henry Cotton: The Resort Course, eine angenehme Par 35 mit 2.987 m; und The Academy Course, ein Par 30 mit 1.851 m.

penina.jpg

Zur Ausstattung...
The times
The Wall Street Journal
The Sunday times
The Irish Times
The Telegraph

More Options
Better Properties
Best Prices
Penina - Algarve Elite Property

Golf

Penina

The first golf course to be built in the Algarve, the Championship Course of Penina is considered to be the masterpiece of Sir Henry Cotton. It hosted several of the Portuguese Open Championships. Penina also features two nine hole loops: The Resort Course and The Academy Course.
Situated in the heart of the Algarve, the Penina Championship Course is considered the most brilliant project of Sir Henry Cotton, triple champion of the British Open who became a golf architect. This was the first golf course to be built in 1966.
The experienced Cotton was one of the first to recognize the Algarve's huge potential as a golfing destination.
The quality and the success of this course encouraged the subsequent construction of many other courses that now exist in the region.

The championship course opened in 1966 and has been completely rebuilt during 1994/95, maintaining its main original features.

It is a fairly flat parkland type course with almost four hundred thousand trees, plenty of water, many bunkers, with wide greens and a vast tee area, making this a real championship course. A new lake has been built to protect the green of hole 5. The undulations on the fairway of hole 9, five new bunkers together with more water around the green of hole 13 (which became a small island), deeper bunkers and new tees are features added to the original layout. Penina also features two 9 hole courses by Sir Henry Cotton: The Resort Course, a pleasant Par 35 with 2,987 metres; and The Academy Course, a Par 30 with 1,851 metres.

 

                                  penina.jpg

Featured in...
The times
The Wall Street Journal
The Sunday times
The Irish Times
The Telegraph